Drugs-Forum  
Home Wiki Studies Forum Groups Blog Video Images News
Go Back   Drugs Forum > RECOVERY & ADDICTION > Drug Addiction & Recovery > GHB addiction
Mark Forums Read
Register Tags

Notices

GHB addiction Support for coping with GHB & GBL addiction and GHB addiction treatment.

Old 06-12-2007, 23:02
Gold Member

28 y/o Male from Earth
malsat really knows their shit.malsat really knows their shit.malsat really knows their shit.malsat really knows their shit.malsat really knows their shit.malsat really knows their shit.malsat really knows their shit.malsat really knows their shit.malsat really knows their shit.malsat really knows their shit.
Points: 2,744, Level: 7 Points: 2,744, Level: 7 Points: 2,744, Level: 7
Activity: 0.1% Activity: 0.1% Activity: 0.1%
IMPORTANT: GHB/GBL Addiction & Withdrawal

Hi, I'm new to the forums. I'm a student of neuroscience (by no means an expert).

Just so you all know, the 'dopamine rebound' theory is incorrect. G is a physically addictive substance, in the classical sense, like heroin or cocaine.

Skip to the end if you don't want to read a lot of sciency stuff, just want help with addiction.

G binds to the GABA-B receptor in the brain. GABA is the main inhibitory neurotransmitter. It reduces neural activity, producing relaxation etc.