Drugs-Forum  
Home Wiki Studies Forum Groups Blog Video Images News
Go Back   Drugs Forum > RECOVERY & ADDICTION > Drug Addiction & Recovery > Cocaine addiction
Mark Forums Read
Register Tags

Notices

Cocaine addiction Support for coping with Crack & Cocaine addiction and Crack & Cocaine addiction treatment.

Old 19-10-2013, 13:05

22 y/o Male from Canada
Andrewdb is an unknown quantity at this point
Points: 20, Level: 1 Points: 20, Level: 1 Points: 20, Level: 1
Activity: 1.2% Activity: 1.2% Activity: 1.2%
Cocaine substitute while withdrawal? Is it possible to quit by taking another drug?

Hello, I'm new to DF. I'm a cocaine addict and it has ruined my life. I desperately want to quit but nothing has worked thus far. I've tried adacc, narc anon, and even counseling. I've lost everything. And I mean everything.... The love of my life, my beautiful baby boy, my 140000 dollar a year nob, my home, my truck, the list goes on. I hate the man I've become. I've missed child support payments to pay for a fix. I haven't seen my son in months because I'm so ashamed of who I am. I owe vast amounts of money for a drug I don't even enjoy anymore. My brain tells me everything will be so much better if I can get just a niff. Then I take it and feel like shit and hate everything. It seems this is the trend with many cocaine addicts that have used a long time. What the studies say about the brain stopping production of endorphins to feel pleasure, well that's definitely true. I don't even enjoy music like I did anymore and I'm a musician. Some friends have suggested trying another drug temporarily to forget about withdrawal and finally quit. I always hated the idea, but nothing else has worked, and I'm considering it. Any feedback and suggestions on drugs that might work would be greatly appreciated.
Old 19-10-2013, 15:31
Silver Member

Male from Canada
Alien Sex Fiend is on the way upAlien Sex Fiend is on the way upAlien Sex Fiend is on the way upAlien Sex Fiend is on the way up