Drugs-Forum  
Home Wiki Studies Forum Groups Blog Video Images News
Go Back   Drugs Forum > RECOVERY & ADDICTION > Drug Addiction & Recovery > Opiate addiction
Mark Forums Read
Register Tags

Notices

Opiate addiction Support for coping with Opiate addiction and Opiate addiction treatment.

Old 24-07-2013, 01:55
Titanium Member

27 y/o Female from United States
headfull0fstars must live here.headfull0fstars must live here.headfull0fstars must live here.headfull0fstars must live here.headfull0fstars must live here.headfull0fstars must live here.headfull0fstars must live here.headfull0fstars must live here.
Points: 2,468, Level: 7 Points: 2,468, Level: 7 Points: 2,468, Level: 7
Activity: 2.2% Activity: 2.2% Activity: 2.2%
Medical Methadone Detox at Treatment Center

I was wondering if anyone had done a medically assisted detox from methadone at a treatment center. I have been tapering for 3 months and I have gone from 120 to 94mg. It has been a very difficult time and I have been in varying stages of withdrawal and emotional pain the entire time. I have the option of going to a treatment center to detox from methadone, but I am terrified at the idea of quitting methadone at such a high dose.

If anyone has an experience to share I would really appreciate it. If you could tell me what dose you were on, how they detoxed you, how uncomfortable it was, how you felt after you left, etc.
Old 24-07-2013, 05:52
Silver Member

Male from Earth
Dark Mage is on the way upDark Mage is on the way upDark Mage is on the way up
Points: 477, Level: 3 Points: 477, Level: 3 Points: 477, Level: 3
Activity: 0.1% Activity: 0.1% Activity: 0.1%
Re: Medical Methadone Detox at Treatment Center