Home Wiki Studies Forum Groups Blog Video Images News
Go Back   Drugs Forum > DRUG-FORUMS > Opiates & Opioids > Heroin
Mark Forums Read
Register Tags

Notices

Old 27-09-2012, 20:15
Silver Member

28 y/o Female from United States
Cynder is learning how to become a psychonaut.
Points: 131, Level: 1 Points: 131, Level: 1 Points: 131, Level: 1
Activity: 1.8% Activity: 1.8% Activity: 1.8%
Any else experience these strange and painful side effects from injecting heroin?

Ive been using heroin for almost 2 years. In the last couple months I've had some strange side effects, and I'm wondering what it could be. Right after I inject, especially when using a lot, I get these stinging/tingling/itchy-like sensations that starts on my head around my scalp, then goes down my body, it feels like it travels along my veins and feels weird and kinda hurts a lot sometimes. Anyone else ever experience this or know what is may be? I can't think of why. I also break out in rash-like bumps that itch along the veins I shot and the heroin travels down, without missing, it only last a few minutes. I hope there's no such thing as an allergy to heroin.

Post Quality Evaluations:
Questions have been answered many times - utfse
Old 27-09-2012, 20:21
Silver Member

21 y/o Male from United States
lfrider92 is an unknown quantity at this point
Points: 97, Level: 1 Points: 97, Level: 1 Points: 97, Level: 1
Activity: 2.5% Activity: 2.5% Activity: 2.5%
Re: Any else experience these strange and painful side effects from injecting heroin?

im not sure about the singing tingling feeling your describing. i get that when i IV large doses of morphine sulfate pills, and its very unpleasant and hurts to me, only last 45 seconds to minute for me though. but ive also read here thats common when IV'ing morphine pills. might be something similar somone else can elaborate on.