Home Wiki Studies Forum Groups Blog Video Images News
Go Back   Drugs Forum > DRUG-FORUMS > Amphetamine > Methamphetamine
Mark Forums Read
Register Tags

Notices

Old 19-07-2011, 17:13
Account Awaiting Email Confirmation.

Male from United States
PatrickEngle needs to UTFSE some more before posting.
Is Meth really that addictive?

I have never used this stuff before but a heroin addict offered some to me before and I said "Fuck no!". I asked him to try it for me and usually he will try drugs for me but hes a heroin addict and not even he would touch the stuff. I wanted to use it but damn hows it so addictive. I know like one person whose done it but hes able to resist addiction to anything I swear he doesn't even get withdrawals from any drug. How is it that a psychological addiction can be so strong that it can be stronger on the mind than physical addictions?

Post Quality Evaluations:
UTFSE - Lots of meth info already here. :)
Old 19-07-2011, 17:31
Silver Member

Male from USA - Virginia
whocaresdude91 is a decent psychonaut.
Points: 1,023, Level: 4 Points: 1,023, Level: 4 Points: 1,023, Level: 4
Activity: 0.4% Activity: 0.4% Activity: 0.4%
Re: Is Meth really that addictive?

Methamphetamine is addictive due to the fact that it reuptakes dopamine (a neurotransmitter) in the brain. Dopamine is resposnible for the pleasure feelings people have when they are having sex, eating their favorite food, maybe doing their favorite activity, and it's the overall joy that someone has. Methamphetamine (and most drugs that are addictive) release a lot dopamine (that the body is not meant to release that much) and you have a feeling of euphoria, confidence, well being, and it's a feeling that is almost impossible to describe in words. Therefore, addicts have a hard time enjoy life without the drug due to the fact that their brain does not release dopamine at the level that it wants it to when you injest methamphetamine.

Do some research on it!