Drugs-Forum  
Home Wiki Studies Forum Groups Blog Video Images News
Go Back   Drugs Forum > RECOVERY & ADDICTION > Drug Addiction & Recovery > Amphetamines addiction
Mark Forums Read
Register Tags

Notices

Amphetamines addiction Support for coping with Amphetamine-, Meth- and Ecstasy- addiction and Amphetamine addiction treatment.

Old 06-06-2004, 09:20
Silver Member

skinnyb_1 is an unknown quantity at this point
Points: 2, Level: 1 Points: 2, Level: 1 Points: 2, Level: 1
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
What happens when you quit methamphetamine cold turkey?

Help someone I have been smoking dope<meth>for almost 7 years .everyday .well i've finally decided i've had enough I have not hit rock bottom in fact you'd probablly never know I hold a full time job have a 7 year old daughter my own place car and money to spend I have been going out with a guy now for almost 3 years and up until this last year he never knew well now hes caught me either doing it or having a pipe like 5 times. hes finally came to the point where he doesnt want it in his life and says things like "call him when i'm sober"hes been clean for almost 20 years and hates it more then anything in the world.I believe that you can not be forced to quit you must be ready well i think im finally really ready i feel it not to mention i really dont wanta loose him i like him alot.im 27 and hes 40 what he doesnt understand is that its not like i can just wake up tomorrow and say ok that it not going to get high today its not that easy im planning on taking 2 weeks off of work and having my daughters grandmother here for those 2 weeks to take care of my daughter well heres where i need someone to help me..............WHAT I WANT TO KNOW IS WHAT EXACTLY HAPPENS WHEN YOU QUIT???do you sleep for a month week can you function how long does it last what happens? the hole reason i havent quit yet is because im scared to death i m thinking ill be asleep for a month and id probably have to quit my job because