Drugs-Forum  
Home Wiki Studies Forum Groups Blog Video Images News
Go Back   Drugs Forum > DRUG-FORUMS > Various drugs not covered by other forums > Tobacco
Mark Forums Read
Register Tags

Notices

Old 05-03-2010, 07:09
Banned

Male
apathetic_existence should urgently read the rules & received reputation comments.
Anybody else get a buzz from cigarettes if they haven't smoked in a few hours?

Do any other long-time smokers get a buzz from cigarettes if they haven't smoked in a few hours? Or is that just me? I've been smoking for about 10 years, and I don't feel like I have as much of an addiction as I do a bad habit. I've never tried to quit, but I can go hours without even thinking of a cigarette, then I get a buzz when I do smoke one .... and Ive been smoking for so long, does this make any sense? SWIM doesn't get addicted to anything else, even when SWIM did opiates on a semi-regular basis, SWIM didn't get addicted in any way, shape, or form, he just enjoyed doing them. Maybe I'm not actually addicted to nicotine? Don't tell me to try to quit to find out. I don't want to, I like smoking .... but I think I could quit if I wanted to ... but that's not what I'm asking.

This is probably a really stupid thread, but whatever, just wanted see what other people thought about this. Its simply a curiosity thing.

Last edited by apathetic_existence; 05-03-2010 at 08:30. Reason: typos
Old 05-03-2010, 22:09
Titanium Member & Lawyer

33 y/o Male from United States
Khariz is a decent psychonaut.Khariz is a decent psychonaut.
Re: Anybody else get a buzz from cigarettes if they haven't smoked in a few hours?

SWIM gets a buzz off cigarettes every time he smokes the, but then again, SWIM only smokes like once a year when he gets convinced to for odd reasons.

But yeah...if a person doesn't have a nicotine tolerance, one can get passed-the-hell-out high from smoking a cigarette.
Old 05-03-2010, 22:42

Male from United Kingdom
PKoala is an unknown quantity at this point